Time

About a year ago there was a quote given that when I had read it, I immediately wrote it down.  Though this person usually does not have the most  awe inspiring quotes,  he Tweeted something I think most can really relate to.  The Tweet was from NFL wide receiver Chad Johnson (Ochocinco).  He said,  “Sitting here in my locker.  I just realized I’ve never really lost a game in my career I just happen to run out of time. Four quarters wasn’t enough.”

To often we are in a struggle about what time we have.  In 1 Corinthians 9:24, Paul writes, “Do you not know that in a race all the runners run but only one gets the prize?  Run in such a way to get the prize.”    I think to many times we can worry about the time we have lost or our  missed opportunities.  If we live our lives as a race, and run in such a way to win.  We will never be ashamed of our finish!

Finish Well!

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

